What are the four basic components of computer system? Input Output Primary Secondary

              Components of Computer System

Components of Computer System. Data & Commands Secondary Memory Input Unit Output Unit Result Primary Memory Control Unit (CU) Airthmetic Logical Unit (ALU) CPU Central Processing Unit CPU's full name is Central Processing Unit. The CPU consists of the following units. CU, ALU, MEMORY, INPUT UNIT OUTPUT UNIT VCU VALU V MEMORY V INPUT UNIT OUTPUT UNIT

1. CU: - Its full name is Control Unit. Through this, the whole computer system is controlled. This unit is an important unit of CPU.

2 . ALU: - Its full name is Airthmetic Logical Unit. It is a major unit of computer. By this all mathematical and logical work is done in less. It is inside the processor.

3. Memory: - Computer has two types of memory:

A. Primary Memory
B. Secondary Memory

What are the four basic components of computer system Input Output Primary Secondary

A. Primary Memory: - This memory of computer is Main Memory. This memory is temporary memory. Its speed is almost equal to the processor. It is a small and expensive memory in size. RAM and ROM are the primary Memory of a computer.

B. Secondary Memory: - It is permanent memory of computer. Its speed is less than Primary Memory. This size has a large and inexpensive memory. Hard disk tape etc. is used in the computer as secondary memory.

3. Input unit: - The units of computer by which data and commodities are input into the computer. The input unit is called. Input Unit Multiple Copy ex keyboard mouse scanner etc.

4. Output Unit: - The units of the computer by which the input and data are transmitted after the process, with the help of which the result is dispensed. The output is called a unit. Such as: printer, monitor sound etc.

Primary Memory (Primary Memory) Primary Memory ROM RAM PROM SRAM EPROM SDRAM EEPROM DRAM Navram

Memory: - This is the storage unit of the computer. It is an important part of the computer. In this, we can store data, programs etc. In this, data is stored in bini format (01). There are many units depending on its size. Such as byte kilobytes, gigabytes, terabytes and petabytes, it has the smallest unit bytes and the largest unit petabytes. It is of two types .

1. Primary memory
2 . Secondary Memory 

Primary Memory: - This memory is also called Main Memory. It is of two types .

B. Rome

A. RAM (Random Access Memory) Its full name is Random Access Memory.
 It has the following characteristics.

This is called the main memory of the computer.

This is temporary memory. 

That is, the data stored in it gets deleted when the computer is shut down.

Which cannot be retrieved.

It is small in size. Like 512MB, 1GB 

it is called Volatile Memory.

Through this, the data goes to the Secondary Storage Device or Processor.

It is a memory consisting of a semiconductor or filp flop. * It is of the following type. 

Such as SRAM, DRAMSD RAMetc.

SRAM: - Its full name is Static Random Access Memory. It consists of Flip Flop. Therefore it is less refreshed. In this, we can keep the data for a long time. It is an expensive memory. Its data accessing speed is higher than other RAM.

What are the four basic components of computer system Input Output Primary Secondary

DRAM: - Its full name is Dyanamic RamdomAccess Memory. This memory quickly refreshes. Refresh stands for Electronic Charge or Discharge. It refresh thousands of times in a second. Hence its speed is slow. It is cheaper than other RAM

What are the four basic components of computer system Input Output Primary Secondary

SDRAM: - Its full name is Synchronous Dyanamic Random Access Memory. It has a higher speed than DRAM. This RAM works according to the CPU clock.

What are the four basic components of computer system Input Output Primary Secondary

NV RAM: - Its full name is Non Volatile Random Access Memory. This RAM is used as a hard disk in network devices. It is an expensive memory.

B. ROM: - The full name of ROM is Read Only Memory. This computer. Primary memory is It is a permanent memory. It consists of the primary program and setting that starts the computer. It is permanently mounted on the motherboard of the computer. It is an expensive memory. It is not available separately in the market. It comes with motherboard. It is of three types.

1. PROM: - Its full name is Programmable Read Only Memory. The program could be stored once in this chip. If there was an error in the program, it could not be improved.

2 . EPROM: - Its full name is Erasable Programmable Read Only Memory. This chip had overcome the problem of PROM. The store program could be improved in this chip. To improve the chip, the chip was removed from the board and placed in front of the ultraviolet ray. By which the programs and data stored in the chip were deleted. The program was then stored again. Which was a difficult and expensive process.

3. EEPROM: - Its full name is Electronic Erasable Programmable Read Only Memory. This chip has overcome the problem of EPROM. This chip used the program to store and improve data. This does not require removing the chip from the motherboard. It is a simple and inexpensive process. This Rome in today's motherboard. Is being used.
What are the four basic components of computer system Input Output Primary Secondary

Post a Comment